Ukbladesforum.co.uk

Ukbladesforum.co.uk (http://ukbladesforum.co.uk/forum/index.php)
-   Got a question regarding knife law? (http://ukbladesforum.co.uk/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=47)
-   -   Customs advice, experince appreciated (http://ukbladesforum.co.uk/forum/showthread.php?t=6427)

bladegeezer 15-09-2014 04:06 PM

Customs advice, experince appreciated

HI GUYZ! :lol2:

now onto a serious note:eek:

since im new to the whole thing about collecting knifes I was wondering about customs law regarding knifes and items deemed as dangerous or watevea :confused:
basically , in short im curious , WHAT WILL CUSTOMS DO IF THEY SEIZE A KNIFE OF MINE OR SUMMIT????! LIKE WILL THEY RAID MA HAUS?:confused:

say if they intercept a knife I try to get through, not that I would even try :big grin: but say I did ever order a balisong :big grin:
could/would they raid my house if they seized it cause I was searching this up for ages and couldn't find a definite answer :(
has anyone ever had a balisong or shuriken seized? if so what happens?? help me out much obliged guys and gals

blackthorn13 16-09-2014 01:05 PM

I just imported a knife from South Africa no problem paid the price postage was included nice and easy process . I more recently imported a knife from America I paid for the international shipping and then got stung an extra 33.66 import duty that I wasn't expecting . Knives do not ship for free !

bladegeezer 16-09-2014 02:29 PM

Damn, unlucky, I heard that if you put gift on the item you don't pay no duty, lol I don't even want to order a knife cause I aint sure what will happen :O let alone put gift on, but what type of knife was it? like to see a pic if you had one, was it a balisong ?:D?

Jed 16-09-2014 03:55 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bladegeezer (Post 66292)
HI GUYZ! :lol2:

now onto a serious note:eek:

since im new to the whole thing about collecting knifes I was wondering about customs law regarding knifes and items deemed as dangerous or watevea :confused: